Facebook page
 
   
 
     
     
Teachers 2018
 
 
 
Eberhard Feltz (Violin)
Professor at the University of Music Hanns Eisler, Berlin
 

He studied in Berlin with Werner Scholz and in St. Petersburg with Michael Waiman. Since 1963 he is teaching violin and chamber music at the University of Music Hanns Eisler Berlin. Additional he has an excellent reputation as teacher for masterclasses in Europe and in the USA. He was longtime mentor of string quartets like Vogler, Kuss, Faust, Atrium, Calder, Ebène and soloists like the cellist Nicolas Altstaedt.

 
 
   
 
Konstantin Heidrich (Violoncello)
Professor at the University of Arts, Berlin
 

Konstantin Heidrich is the cellist of the Faure Quartet. He studied with M. Ostertag and F. Helmerson. As soloist he played with renown orchestras. The Fauré Quartet, one of the leading chambermusic ensembles since 20 years with concerts all over the world, is his main topic in musical life. He is professor at the University of Arts in Berlin and since 2017 artistic director of  the festival “crescendo”.

 
 
   
 
Diethelm Jonas (Oboe)
Professor at the University of Music, Lübeck
 

studied in Essen, in London at the Royal Academy of Music and in Freiburg by Heinz Holliger. He was solo oboist in orchestras in Essen, Stuttgart and Munich and worked with Claudio Abbado in the lucerne festival orchestra. He  founded the Aulos quintet and is member of the Sabine Meyer woodwind ensemble. Since 2001 professor at the University of Music in Lübeck and guest-professor at the Gedai-University, Tokio.

 
 
 
 
Norbert Kaiser (Clarinet)
Professor for clarinet at the University of Music in Stuttgart
 
Studied clarinet at the University of Music in Detmold by Jost Michaels and Hans Klaus. He was solo clarinetist in the radio-symphony-orchestra in Frankfurt and in the Staatsorchester Stuttgart. From 1995-1998 he studied conducting at the University of Music in Weimar. He worked as conductor at the Staatsoper Stuttgart and worked with the youthorchestra of Thüringen. Since 1999 he is professor for clarinet at the University of Music in Stuttgart. He is juror in international competitions.
 
 
   
 
Georg Klütsch (Bassoon)
Professor at the University of Music Hanns Eisler, Berlin
 
He studied in Detmold and Mainz and with Helman Jung at the Nordwestdeutsche Musikakademie. Longtime he was bassoonist of the Bamberger Symphony Orchestra and member of the Sabine Meyer woodwind ensemble. After teaching in Weimar he got a professorship at the University of Music in Cologne in 2001 and since 2015 for chamber music at the University Hanns Eisler Berlin.
 

 
 
 
Yura Lee ( Violin / Viola)
 

She studied at the Juilliard School in New York, in Boston and at the Mozarteum in Salzburg. In 2013 she was prize winner of the ARD Music Competition in Munich and the Yuri Bashmet Viola Competition. The years before she was successful in competitions like Leopold Mozart in Augsburg, in Indianapolis and Nicolo Paganini in Italy. As soloist she works with major orchestras and is member of the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center in New York. From 2014-2016 she was professor at the University of Music Dresden.

 
 
   
 
Angelika Merkle (Piano)
Professor at the University of Music in Frankfurt
 
Studied with Prof. Steurer and at the University of Music in Munich with Prof. Schilde. With a fellowship she studied at the Indiana University in Bloomington with Prof. Hokanson. She is prizewinner of several international competitions and played concerts all over the world. Since 2003 she is professor at the University of Music in Frankfurt, teacher at the foundation Villa Musica and since 2014 Artistic Director of the “Festeburgkonzerte”.
 

 
   
 
Peter Nagy (Piano)
Professor at the University of Music in Stuttgart
 

Studied at the Franz Liszt Academy. Masterclasses with Amadeus Webersinke and Malcolm Bilson. Further studies in Bloomington, USA. Prize winner of the hugarian broadcasting and the Franz Liszt competiton. Chamber music partner from Leonidas Kavakos and Kim Kashkashian a. o. Holding positions as professor of piano at the Liszt Academy in Budapest and at the university of Music in Stuttgart.


 
 
   
 
Hariolf Schlichtig (Viola)
Professor at the University of Music in Munich
 

is well known as chamber musician, soloist and teacher. He studied with Max Rostal and Sandor Vegh and has been member of the Cherubini Quartet for 19 years. Soloist and principal violist of the "Cappella Andrea Barca" with Andras Schiff,  CD-productions and world premieres with Munich Chamber Orchestra. Since 1987 he is Professor for Viola and Chamber Music at the University of Music in Munich.


 
 
   
 
Martin Spangenberg (Clarinet)
Professor at the University of Music Hanns Eisler, Berlin
Artistic director of the 2018 Summer Academy Frenswegen
 

He studied in Hannover with Hans Deinzer and was principal clarinetist from 1988 to 2003 of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra. Longtime he was the Artistic Director of the “Jeunesses Musicales” International Chamber Music Course and lecturer for the National Youth Orchestra of Germany. As soloist and chamber musician he is international successful. He was prize winner of the German Music Competition and is the conductor of the ensemble m18. Since 1997 he is professor at the University of Music in Weimar, since 2013 in Berlin.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Enno Poppe (Composer in Residence)

Studied conducting and composition at the Hochschule der Künste Berlin. Conductor of ensemble mosaik, as well as regular collaborations with Klangforum Wien, Ensemble musikFabrik and Ensemble Resonanz. Teaching at the Academy of Music Hanns Eisler Berlin and several times at the Darmstadt Summer Course for New Music. Composition assignments, amongst others, from the Salzburg Festival, the Ensemble intercontemporain, the Berliner Festival Weeks, the Donaueschinger Musicdays, musica viva (Munich), MaerzMusik (Berlin) and the Wittener Days for New Chamber Music.

He was awarded the Busoni Prize of the Berlin Academy of Arts, the Ernst-von-Siemens Music Foundation Prize and the Schneider-Schott Music Prize. He is a member of the Academy of Arts, Berlin and the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts in Munich.

 
 
 
     
   
     
     
Kloster Frenswegen
© 2017
Internationale Sommerakademie für Kammermusik Niedersachsen e.V.
Stiftung Kloster Frenswegen Nordhorn / Grafschaft Bentheim

Facebook page
 
 
 
 
     
     
Dozenten 2018
 
 
 
Eberhard Feltz (Violine)
Professor an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin
 
Studierte bei Werner Scholz in Berlin und bei Michael Waiman in Leningrad. Seit 1963 unterrichtet er Violine und Kammermusik an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin. In internationalen Meisterklassen in Europa und den USA erwarb er als Pädagoge einen außerordentlichen pädagogischen Ruf. Er ist langjähriger Mentor der Quartette Vogler, Kuss, Faust, Atrium, Calder, Ebène u.a. sowie von Solisten wie z. B. dem Cellisten Nicolas Altstaedt.
 
 
   
 
Konstantin Heidrich (Violoncello)
Professor an der Universität der Künste Berlin
 

ist der Cellist des Fauré Quartetts.  Er studierte bei M. Ostertag und F.  Helmerson. Als Solist spielt er mit renommierten Orchestern. Das Fauré Quartett, eines der erfolgreichsten Kammermusikformationen seit fast 20 Jahren mit weltweiter Konzerttätigkeit, ist sein musikalischer  Mittelpunkt. Professor an der Udk in Berlin und seit 2017 künstlerischer Leiter von „crescendo“ dem Musikfestival der UdK Berlin.

 
 
   
 
Diethelm Jonas (Oboe)
Professor an der Musikhochschule Lübeck
 
studierte in Essen, an der Royal Academy of Music in London und bei Heinz Holliger in Freiburg. In Essen, Stuttgart und München war er Solooboist und arbeitete mit Claudio Abbado im Festivalorchester Luzern. Er ist Gründer des Aulos Quintett und Mitglied im Bläserensemble Sabine Meyer. Seit 2001 Professor an der Musikhochschule Lübeck und Gastprofessor an der Gedai-Universität Tokio.
 
 
 
 
Norbert Kaiser (Klarinette)
Professor an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart
 
studierte Klarinette in Detmold bei Jost Michaels und Hans Klaus. Er war Soloklarinettist des Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester Frankfurt und im Staatsorchester Stuttgart. Von 1995-98 studierte er Dirigieren in Weimar. Dirigiertätigkeit an der Staatsoper Stuttgart und mit dem Landesjugendorchester Thüringen. Seit 1999 ist er Professor an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart. Er ist Juror in internationalen Wettbewerben.
 
 
   
 
Georg Klütsch (Fagott)
Professor an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln
 
Studierte in Mainz und Detmold und bei Helman Jung an der Nordwestdeutschen Musikakademie. Langjährig war er Solofagottist der Bamberger Symphoniker und Mitglied des Sabine Meyer Bläserensembles. Nach Lehrtätigkeit in Weimar seit 2001 Professor für Fagott in Köln und seit 2015 für Bläserkammermusik an der Hanns Eisler Hochschule in Berlin.
 

 
 
 
Yura Lee ( Violine / Viola)
 

Studierte an der Juiliard School in New York, in Boston und am Mozarteum in Salzburg. 2013 Preisträgerin des ARD Wettbewerbs in München sowie des Yuri Bashmet Viola-Wettbewerbs, vorher erfolgreich bei internationalen Wettbewerben wie Leopold-Mozart, in Indianapolis und beim Nicolo Paganini Wettbewerb in Italien. Sie konzertiert als Solistin mit namhaften Orchestern, ist Mitglied der Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center und war von 2014-2016 Professorin in Dresden.

 
 
   
 
Angelika Merkle (Klavier)
Professorin an der Musikhochschule Frankfurt
 
studierte bei Prof. Scheurer und an der Musikhochschule München bei Prof. Schilde. Als Stipendiatin ging sie an die Indiana University in Bloomington zur Prof. Hokanson. Preisträgerin diverser Wettbewerbe und internationale Konzerttätigkeit. Seit 2003 Professorin für Liedgestaltung und Kammermusik in Frankfurt, Dozentin der Stiftung Villa Musica und seit 2014 künstlerische Leiterin der „Festeburgkonzerte“ Frankfurt.
 

 
   
 
Peter Nagy (Klavier)
Professor an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart
 

Studium an der Franz Liszt Akademie. Meisterkurse bei Amadeus Webersinke und Malcolm Bilson. Aufbaustudium in Bloomington, USA. Preisträger des Ungarischen Rundfunks und des Franz List Wettbewerbs.  Internationale Konzerttätigkeit. Duopartner von u. a. Leonidas Kavakos und Kim Kashkashian. Professor an der Liszt Akademie in Budapest und an der Hochschule für Musik in Stuttgart.


 
 
   
 
Hariolf Schlichtig (Viola)
Professor an der Musikhochschule München
 
ist als Kammermusiker, Solist und Lehrer weltweit erfolgreich. Nach Studien bei Max Rostal und Sandor Vegh war er 19 Jahre lang Mitglied des Cherubini-Quartetts. Solist und Stimmführer der "Cappella Andrea Barca" mit Andras Schiff, zahlreiche CD-Produktionen und Uraufführungen mit dem Münchner Kammerorchester. Seit 1987 Professor für Viola und Kammermusik an der Musikhochschule München.
 
 
   
 
Martin Spangenberg (Klarinette)
Professor an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin
Künstlerischer Leiter der Sommerakademie Frenswegen in 2018
 

Studierte bei Hans Deinzer in Hannover und war von 1988 bis 2003 Soloklarinettist der Münchner Philharmoniker. Dozent beim Bundesjugendorchester und langjähriger Leiter der Kammermusikkurse der Jeunesses musicales. International erfolgreich als Solist und Kammermusiker, Preisträger des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs und Dirigent des Ensemble m18. Ab 1997 Professor an der Musikhochschule Franz Liszt in Weimar seit 2013 Professor in Berlin.

 
 
 
 
 
Enno Poppe (Composer in Residence)

Studierte Dirigieren und Komposition an der Hochschule der Künste Berlin. Dirigent des ensemble mosaik, außerdem regelmäßig Zusammenarbeit mit Klangforum Wien, Ensemble musikFabrik und Ensemble Resonanz. Lehrtätigkeit an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin und mehrfach bei den Darmstädter Ferienkursen für Neue Musik. Kompositionsaufträge u. a. von den Salzburger Festspielen, dem Ensemble intercontemporain, den Berliner Festwochen, den Donaueschinger Musiktagen, musica viva (München), MaerzMusik (Berlin) und den Wittener Tagen für Neue Kammermusik.

Er erhielt den Busoni-Preis der Berliner Akademie der Künste, den Förderpreis der Ernst-von-Siemens-Musikstiftung und den Schneider-Schott-Musikpreis. Mitglied der Akademie der Künste Berlin und der Bayerischen Akademie der Schönen Künste in München.

 
 
 
     
     
   
     
     
Kloster Frenswegen
© 2017
Internationale Sommerakademie für Kammermusik Niedersachsen e.V.
Stiftung Kloster Frenswegen Nordhorn / Grafschaft Bentheim

| Sitemap | Impressum |